Hero Image

UCCE Staff & Advisors

County Director

Photo of Dr Igor Lacan
Dr Igor Lacan
Title: Interim County Director; Bay Area Environmental Horticulture and Urban Forestry Advisor
Specialty: Urban Forestry
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7428
Email: ilacan@ucanr.edu

4-H Youth Development Program

Photo of Zeva F Cho
Zeva F Cho
Title: 4-H Statewide Program Manager
Address:
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 530-718-2906
Email: zfcho@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julio Contreras
Julio Contreras
Title: 4-H Water Wizards Program & Phoenix Garden Coordinator
Specialty: Agroecology, Urban Ag, Beekeeping
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Email: jcontre@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Karen Looye
Karen Looye
Title: 4-H Program Coordinator
Phone: 650-276-7422
Email: klooye@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Sally E Neas
Dr Sally E Neas
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Advisor
Specialty: Environmental education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7426
Email: seneas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Susan J Weaver
Susan J Weaver
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Regional Coordinator, Region 7
Specialty: Youth Leadership Development, Teens as Teachers, In-school programs, Youth camps, Mentor development, Professional Development for educators.
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg 1
2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: sjweaver@ucanr.edu

BIPOC Community Development

Photo of Cristina M Murillo-Barrick
Cristina M Murillo-Barrick
Title: Black, Indigenous and People of Color (BIPOC) Community Development Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension
2380 Bisso Lane, Suite B
Concord, CA 94520
Phone: (510) 305-3256
Email: cmurillo@ucanr.edu

CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE

Photo of Marcella Aceves
Marcella Aceves
Title: CFHL Community Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
400 Oyster Point Blvd.
Suite #208
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Email: mdaceves@ucanr.edu
Photo of Marisela Ceron
Marisela Ceron
Title: CFHL Community Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
400 Oyster Point Boulevard
Suite #208
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Email: maganachavez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Austin M Dalmasso
Austin M Dalmasso
Title: Community Education Program Supervisor
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
400 Oyster Pt. Blvd.
Suite #208
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: (530) 750-1200 Ext. 1755
Email: amdalmasso@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julie Lefko
Julie Lefko
Title: Program Supervisor
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg 1
2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3108
Email: jmlefko@ucanr.edu
Photo of Alexandra Vargas
Alexandra Vargas
Title: CFHL Community Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
400 Oyster Pt. Blvd.
Suite #208
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Email: alrvargas@ucanr.edu

Community Nutrition and Health

Photo of Laura Vollmer
Laura Vollmer
Title: Community Nutrition & Health Advisor
Specialty: Community Nutrition & Health
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7429
Email: lvollmer@ucanr.edu

Elkus Ranch Environmental Education Center

Environmental Horticulture

Photo of Jessie Godfrey
Jessie Godfrey
Title: Environmental Horticulture and Water Resources Management Advisor
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension – Alameda County
224 West Winton Avenue
Rm 134
Hayward, CA 94544
Email: jmgodfrey@ucanr.edu

Human-Wildlife Interactions

Photo of Carolyn Whitesell
Carolyn Whitesell
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Specialty: human-wildlife conflict mitigation, vertebrate pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: (650) 224-4679
Email: cawhitesell@ucanr.edu

Integrated Pest Management

Photo of Andrew M Sutherland PhD, BCE
Andrew M Sutherland PhD, BCE
Title: Urban IPM Advisor
Specialty: urban (household & structural) IPM of insects and other arthropods
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension – Alameda County
224 West Winton Avenue
Rm 134
Hayward, CA 94544
Phone: 510-499-2930
Email: amsutherland@ucanr.edu

Livestock & Natural Resources

Photo of Sheila J. Barry
Sheila J. Barry
Title: County Director/ Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, San Francisco Bay Area
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Beef Cattle Production, Rangeland Conservation, Grazing Management,
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg 1
2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3106
Email: sbarry@ucanr.edu

Master Food Preserver Program

Photo of Michele Maia
Michele Maia
Title: Master Food Preserver Program Coordinator
Phone: 650-276-7427
Email: mymaia@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener Program

Photo of Leslie A Parent
Leslie A Parent
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Email: laparent@ucanr.edu

Urban Agriculture

Photo of Dr Lucy Diekmann
Dr Lucy Diekmann
Title: Urban Agriculture/Food Systems Advisor, Santa Clara & San Mateo Counties
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg 1
2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3104
Email: lodiekmann@ucanr.edu

Office Support Staff

Photo of Andrea Gahleitner
Andrea Gahleitner
Title: Administrative Assistant
Email: agahleitner@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kathleen Stewart
Kathleen Stewart
Title: Office/Financial Manager
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7423
Email: kmstewart@ucanr.edu

Organic Materials and AgroFood Systems

Photo of Michael Cohen
Michael Cohen
Title: Organic Materials Management in Agri-Food Systems Advisor
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg 1
2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3132
Email: mfscohen@ucanr.edu

Forest Advisor

Photo of Brian Woodward Ph.D.
Brian Woodward Ph.D.
Title: Forest Advisor for Santa Cruz, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties
Specialty: forest ecology, fire ecology, prescribed fire, forest monitoring, coast redwood, forest regeneration, forest management, disturbance ecology, remote sensing
Address:
Cooperative Extension Santa Cruz County
1430 Freedom Boulevard, Suite E
Watsonville, CA 95076-2796
Phone: 831-348-7305
Email: bdwoodward@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Amy Bono
Amy Bono
Title: Ranch Coordinator
Specialty: Environmental Education
Address:
UC Elkus Ranch
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-712-3151
Email: abono@ucanr.edu

 

pumpkin farm