Hero Image

Half Moon Bay Office Staff

County Director

Photo of Frank McPherson
Frank McPherson
Title: Bay Area County Director
Specialty: Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco & San Mateo Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension
2380 Bisso Lane, Suite B
Concord, CA 94520
Phone: 925-608-6688
Email: fmcpherson@ucanr.edu

4-H Youth Development Program

Photo of Zeva Cho
Zeva Cho
Title: 4-H Statewide Program Manager
Address:
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 530-718-2906
Email: zfcho@ucanr.edu
Photo of Karen Looye
Karen Looye
Title: 4-H Program Coordinator
Phone: 650-276-7422
Email: klooye@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Sally Neas
Dr Sally Neas
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Advisor
Specialty: Environmental education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7426
Email: seneas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Susan J Weaver
Susan J Weaver
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Regional Supervisor, Region 7
Specialty: Youth Leadership Development, Juntos 4-H, Teens as Teachers, In-school programs, Youth camps, Mentor development, Professional Development for educators.
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (669) 301-9419
Email: sjweaver@ucanr.edu

CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE

Photo of Marisela Ceron
Marisela Ceron
Title: CFHL Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Email: maganachavez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elaine Silver
Elaine Silver
Title: CFHL Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7426
Email: eksilver@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mary B. Vollinger
Mary B. Vollinger
Title: Supervisor 2
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3118
Email: mvollinger@ucanr.edu

Environmental Horticulture & Urban Forestry

Photo of Dr Igor Lacan
Dr Igor Lacan
Title: Bay Area Environmental Horticulture and Urban Forestry Advisor
Specialty: Urban Forestry
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7428
Email: ilacan@ucanr.edu

Human-Wildlife Interactions

Photo of Carolyn Whitesell
Carolyn Whitesell
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-2767424
Email: cawhitesell@ucanr.edu

Integrated Pest Management

Photo of Dr Andrew Mason Sutherland BCE
Dr Andrew Mason Sutherland BCE
Title: Integrated Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: urban IPM of arthropods
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension – Alameda County
224 W. Winton Avenue
Rm 134
Hayward, CA 94544
Phone: 510-670-5624
Fax: 510-670-5671
Email: amsutherland@ucanr.edu

Livestock & Natural Resources

Photo of Sheila J. Barry
Sheila J. Barry
Title: County Director Santa Clara / Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, San Francisco Bay Area
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Beef Cattle Production, Rangeland Conservation, Grazing Management,
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3106
Email: sbarry@ucanr.edu

Master Food Preserver Program

Photo of Michele Maia
Michele Maia
Title: Master Food Preserver Program Coordinator
Phone: 650-276-7427
Email: mymaia@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener Program

Photo of Leslie Parent
Leslie Parent
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Email: laparent@ucanr.edu

Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Laura Vollmer
Laura Vollmer
Title: Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7429
Email: lvollmer@ucanr.edu

Urban Agriculture

Photo of Rob Bennaton
Rob Bennaton
Title: Bay Area Urban Agriculture Advisor
Specialty: Small Scale Food Production and Soil Quality/Resource Management ; Food and Land Access and Security
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension-Alameda County
224 West Winton Ave., Suite 134
Hayward, CA 94544
Phone: 510-703-4119
Email: rbennaton@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Lucy Diekmann
Dr Lucy Diekmann
Title: Urban Agriculture/Food Systems Advisor, Santa Clara & San Mateo Counties
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3104
Email: lodiekmann@ucanr.edu

Office Support Staff

Photo of Andrea Gahleitner
Andrea Gahleitner
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Email: agahleitner@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kathleen Stewart
Kathleen Stewart
Title: Office/Financial Manager
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7423
Email: kmstewart@ucanr.edu

 

pumpkin farm